Association of Florida Colleges, Tallahassee Community College Chapter

AFC Logo. Name displayed over the state of Florida.

Connect with us!

Mission Statement

The Association of Florida Colleges, Inc. is the professional association of Florida's 28 public member institutions of the Florida College System, their boards, employees, retirees and associates, and the employees of the Division of Florida Colleges. The mission of the Association is to actively promote, represent, and support members and institutions as they provide their students and the citizens of Florida with a world-class college system. 

Organization

The Association is guided by Bylaws and organized through a network of College ChaptersCommissions, and Regions.  The AFC is governed by an Executive Committee and a Board of Directors. A full-time staff of six administers the day-to-day operations, maintains membership records, and coordinates communications and professional development opportunities.

Values

  1. Professional Growth and Development
  2. Advocacy
  3. Leadership
  4. Community
  5. Innovation
  6. Networking

Strategic Goals

  1. Develop and support professional development, education, and leadership opportunities of the Association members.

  2. Advocate for policies, budgets, and programs on behalf of the Association's institutional and individual members.

  3. Communicate public policy and legislative issues, and engage in cooperative research activities related to those issues.

  4. Increase public awareness of the mission, purpose, and accomplishments of the Florida College System.

  5. Showcase and reward exemplary programs, practices, activities, and individuals.

  6. Enhance, encourage, and facilitate communication, cooperation, professionalism, and camaraderie among individual Association members.

  7. Promote membership development and services that ensure an active and vital Association.

  8. Maintain a fiscally sound organization that is efficiently and effectively managed.

  9. Provide opportunities for and engage in services to benefit the external community.                                         

Chapter Officers

President: Jessie Clayton / jessie.clayton@tcc.fl.edu/ 850-201-8267

 President-Elect: Vacant

 Past President: Danny Hawke / danirowan.hawke@tcc.fl.edu/ 850-201-7804

 Past-Interim President: Sharon Walker / sharon.walker@tcc.fl.edu/ 850-201-6148

 Secretary: Gwendolyn Gascoigne / gwendolyn.gascoigne@tcc.fl.edu/ 850-201-8517

 Treasurer: Waseem Kofaf-Naisa / waseem.kofarnaisa@tcc.fl.edu/ 850-201-8568

 Ghazvini Representative: Ken Tellis / ken.tellis@tcc.fl.edu/ 850-558-4572

 FPSI Representative: Moseline Augustin / moseline.augustin@tcc.fl.edu/ 850-201-7680

 Membership Chair / Heather Marie Mitchell / heathermarie.mitchell@tcc.fl.edu/ 850-201-8497

 Historian / Publications Chair: Sheree Hope / sheree.hope@tcc.fl.edu/ 950-201-6559

 Advisor: Candice Grause / candice.grause@tcc.fl.edu/ 850-201-6219

 

Subcommittees:

 Social Chair: Brianne Rucker / brianne.rucker@tcc.fl.edu/ 850-201-6226

 Fundraiser Chair: Lekita Crapp / lekita.crapp@tcc.fl.edu/ 850-201-6241

 

Ready to join the AFC?

Sign up now